Back to Gridcoin in 2018!

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Happy New Year Everyone!
For a while I wasn't active in Gridcoin topics, my GRC mining on laptop fell almost to a 0, and I've been focused on some other topics.
But today I thought which crypto I would use in everyday life and opened my Gridcoin wallet

As you see it's been a while since I used it. (I used another wallet on Windows laptop and there I had Boinc set up)

Then I decided to buy some Gridcoin and only now notices that the price rose a lot recently.
So I bought some Gridcoin on Bittrex with the balance I had

Now still waiting while transaction history is "Catching up"... Interesting if this amount would be enough for staking.

Sort:  

Happy new year and welcome back to Gridcoin :)

You may be able to stake every few months, but for regular staking ~2000grc is a reasonable minimum.

Thanks for suggestions, yes I'll be buying Gridcoin again in future, when I sell some other tokens.
Also I'm thinking to buy 1 more computer especially for Gridcoin mining.
May be there is something you can suggest, what's the best now for GRC mining?

I guess i'd rather go and build a decent gaming rig which you keep running BOINC on in its offtime.
Only other thing that would come to my mind would be to buy some R9 280x and let them run Milkyway@home, but their power consumption and heat-output will be high

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23