Sort:  

I've heard people say as little as 200, but in my experience, about 1200 is closer to what you'd need to stake occasionally.

Thanks for making that clear for me!

A few hundred will see you staking every week or two, high hundreds every few days.

You're into the thousands to stake daily or more.

Thanks for making that clear for me!

You need none, as you can stake using POR and POS (and actually staking takes into account the combined stake weight of these two). POS is the payout for holding coins, which mints interest at 1.5% per year. POR is the payout for doing BOINC project research. If you are doing a lot of research, you will stake several times per day even with no coins.

Thanks for making that clear for me! Additional question. I’ve bought GRC (1000 so far) because I wanted to support the project. Then I started studying it more closely and decided that I could contribute with my CPU (rather average/shitty I guess – Intel core i5 – 42010U CPU 1,70 ghz, 2,40) GHZ since I’m working all day long on Steemit anyway. Question is. Could I expect to gain at least some GRC (let’s say between 50-100 per month) for POR with my ntb or I stand no chance against the mighty mining rigs?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65847.68
ETH 2679.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.08