What kind of Gridcoin issues do/did you have ?

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

About 3 days passed since the new 3.6.1.0 Gridcoin version came out (to fix e.g. a superblock problem)


We've now 15 days (13.3k blocks) after stakeV8 activated in the Gridcoin network:

  • see here for feedback request 4 days after its activation
  • a table is available there with balance, weight, ... so you can compare your own reward times
  • feel free to post below if you have staked by now with stakeV8 (ideally with info requested, see link above)


We also hear on different places about crashes/freezes in the client...

  • see also table here


Please report bugs, additional infos, ... in the bugtracker (and check first if they are already reported)...


See table below

  • tell us also since when you observe your troubling anomaly...
  • also share when a problem you had was fixed :-)


Erkan (find me on IRC and twitter)


Sort:  

I'm still running 3.6.0.2 daemon on ubuntu and it is stable. No forks, no crushes.

What I've noticed, PoR bounty last few days (at least) is only around 27k instead of ~48k (via: gridcoinresearchd list network).

I am running the Windows wallet, which crashed roughly every second night. Even rebooting it in the morning each day after the crashes, I have only staked once since V8 came into effect on 4500 mag.

Work on stability needs to be prioritised. This is a real problem, especially the Windows wallet crashes.

This is sad :-(

  • do you know when the crashes started to happen ?
  • I assume you provided details/logs to devs ?
  • if yes: when was that ?

They started to happen around the time of the V8 mandatory, and I see a lot of users have been having similar problems based on the Reddit threads about the issue. On the other hand, lots of users also say their windows wallet looks perfectly stable (the crash is silent though...).

I've been talking to Ravon about it since maybe two weeks ago. He thinks it may be due to the reboot after a reorganise to get off a fork and back onto the main chain, and gave me a modified client to test earlier today. Fingers crossed this gives us some stability.

I've had the same problems dutch and I am also using ravon's mod client.
It's been running for 2 days now and is perfect!!

This makes me hopeful. I am going to most likely be across the maximum mint by the time I stake at my current stake rate, so I can't afford further crashes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53