You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin's new stake v8 kernel (in effect at block #1010000, in about 8h; info timeline since: Aug 18)

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

What does the staking: false mean? Is it not staking?

Correct, normally via the UI you have to unlock your wallet for staking.

Also, you'd need balance so it can start staking (the !PoS part; since you didn't set it up with BOINC: no !PoR reward would be generated). And ofc, being synced with the blockchain, currently we are at block: 1004302

Also am I safe to upgrade to 3.6.0.2 right away?

Nothing is safe in this world, but yes, it's better to upgrade now

Best is come to IRC

Sort:  

Thanks Erkan... I'll do that later in the week when I get home. I don't have a UI, was setting it up on raspberry pi with Debian. Anyway, I appreciate the help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41