You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to switch to staking as investor (PoS) only? And why? e.g. mag unit is low at the moment

in #gridcoin7 years ago

status update, about 2 days later:

Sort:  

Since block 994762 the mag unit rose again to 0.175

We had lots of opinions in the comments here over these 2 days...

  • fact is: with my strategy I did NOT lose my deserved PoR earnings... got my first PoR block now

  • if anyone else also used this strategy: now is your time to enable PoR staking again :-)

Honestly i am completely not getting that thought. If you really want to earn as much as you can with the power of your hardware (and have something halfway modern at hand) go and mine Ethereum or some other Altcoin, there are lots on the market right now. Crunching data for Gridcoins never felt like mining to me, its calculating data with a scientific background, that has worth out of its own, no matter if Gridcoin goes up or down at the exchanges or if the mag unit drops or rises. Therefore all this gambling around getting squeezed out even the last 0,01 GRC does simply not make any sense, at least not for me.
Sorry just my 2 cents ...

GridcoinIRC Gridcoin IRC tweeted @ 15 Aug 2017 - 11:06 UTC

The mag unit rose back to 0.175 ... but: only for 10 blocks... strange... and then it fell back to 0.15 !

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69