Poloniex has disabled deposits and withdrawals for GRC

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

update:


---


It happened about 13h ago:

  • "GRC is currently under maintenance or experiencing wallet/network issues. 
  • Deposits and withdrawals will remain disabled until a solution is found, which may require an update from the GRC team. 
  • Any updates must be tested and audited before enabling."


This is a planned action, see the mandatory Gridcoin version 3.6.0.2.


Now we are waiting for BITTREX (which has 47% of all GRC trading volume; Poloniex has 52%)!


See also:


Sort:  

Ah, this is great to see, as of about 18 hours ago they hadn't. Looks like I got my coins in before the halt - haha.

Same here :-)

Looking forward to the price rising while people can only purchase and the supply drop.

OpenLedger halted deposits and withdrawals first but does not alert about that. You can still do them but the wallet is disabled.

I have already ask them to show an alert.

This gonna make my giveaway difficult as my "pot" is in my polo wallet

The only exchange we can trust is the blockchain itself, BTS for example.

You can buy/sell GRC on Bittrex, just tested, uploaded there 1.44 GRC (that's the amount I mined recently since started mining)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54