You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Total and Utter Noobie Guide to Successfully Solo Mining the Cryptocurrency Gridcoin

in #gridcoin7 years ago

The wallet needs to be unlocked, or at the very least unlocked for staking, in order to stake any block. Unlocking your wallet for 'staking only' is done with the checkbox on the unlock screen, and is good practice.

I think that message appears when a wallet tries to stake a block too soon after the last, as there is a minimum spacing. However, I am not 100% sure. If it is not the spacing, I will get back to you with more information.

If your wallet is unlocked, it is very strange that you have not staked your noobie block in a month. What is your CPID?

Sort:  

Here is the link to my CPID. https://www1.gridcoinstats.eu/cpid/b84e5be673dcff58e460d01d36a01e76#

I'm running the wallet on a Raspberry Pi 3 in Raspbian.

I tried unlocking the wallet without the "For staking only" this time.

We are looking into it. That is an odd length of time to not stake the noobie block. What does your wallet say your DPOR weight is?

Interesting. I switched back to "For staking only" and my DPOR Weight is 3400511. When the wallet was unlocked without "For staking only" the DPOR Weight was 511.

Edit: Might have been a display bug. Switched back again and it was still 3400511.

Right, the high weight is as expected for staking your first block. What error message came along with 'Block vehemently rejected'? There should have been something else, probably above it.

There was nothing above it on the wallet window other than the current poll. I'm looking through debug.log but not sure what I should be looking for. The file is 770MB and when I search for 'vehemently' or 'rejected' there are no results.

Is there a command I should use from the console to find more about this error message?

The client message changes often to "Interest: 27 minutes POR: 15 seconds Newbie block being generated. Kernal 0"

That client message is what I would expect, but should have resulted in a noobie block within a week tops. @scalextrix is a Raspberry Pi fan in the community, so maybe he can help further on this one.

Saw the 'Block vehemently rejected' error again. I think this is where it happened in the log.

07/31/2017 10:22:45 -ERROR: CheckBlock[]: Old client spamming new blocks after mandatory upgrade

07/31/2017 10:22:45 ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED
07/31/2017 10:22:45 ERROR: CheckStake[] : ProcessBlock (by me), but block not accepted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63