You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin Makes Remarkable Recovery, Beating out all Top 20 Coins bar Verge at +26.74% in 24h!

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Damn, your power must cost a fortune over there! I did the math for my lab a few months back, and I can cover power costs at a mere 5c. That is probably due to there being tons of hydroelectric plants nearby, so power is very cheap here (especially in summer).

Lets hope that even with bitcoin rising it can keep its price.

For the moment, we are actually up 14% relative to BTC, so lets see if that lasts!

Can't stop, won't stop. =)

Sort:  

Well, it sits at around 28cents / kWh. Never stopped me crunching, though! :)

Edit: I am talking about € cents, of course!

I have to buy electric energy for round 0.30 € per kWh in Hamburg -.-

In Poland 0,55 Pln per kWh

This is very expensive. I pay under 4 cents/kWh. Currently have 2 servers R710 and R810. Rising money to upgrade and expand the exuipment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46