Gridcoin 3.7.8 version is out!

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Hi all!

This is my first post, I created it for test purposes. :) And to tell the world, the new 3.7.8 version is downloadable.

It's available on the webpage, and the repos.
I'm still upgrading it on my Ubuntu 14.04 server. If it works, then I'll try it on my Raspberry Pi too.

I hope this update finally solves this terrible forking hell, and it helps the exchanges to open now.

Let's see what happens now. :)

Sort:  

Headless daemon installed from PPA is crashing on Pi + Ubuntu Mate 16 after loading Wallet, like the 3.7.7 version.
Compiling from source solved the problem previously with 3.7.7...

I'll try to compile 3.7.8.0 tonight :)

Weird, my Pi installs never have an issue, but I do compile from source, I have 3.7.8 on there now all seems ok

+welcome to Steemit & Gridcoin

Sorry, my comment wasn't so clear. :) The PPA install crashes, and I'll compile it from source. I think it will solve the problem as solved it with the 3.7.7

v3.7.7.0 daemon on Ubuntu 16.04 from PPA works stable on main branch for me for 3+ weeks without crashing once... Oh, well, on pc, not Pi though.

Yea, 3.7.7.0 worked fine on Ubuntu 16.04 pc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22