My very first Steemit Mistake!

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hi all!

I spent few hours yesterday, writing about mistakes I made as a newbie mining Gridcoin - GRC. This I believe will give newbies a good head start by avoiding those mistakes and help "oldbies" currently making same mistakes and having difficulties with wallet sync, beacon advertisement, cpid invalid etc. 

After dotting my i (s) and crossing my t (s), I happily hit the "POST" button.  Low and behold, I guess steemit had a bug that sent my post into thin air and returned the error message below,

Sorry! This page doesn't exist.


Lesson learnt.

1 - If you must use the text input area provided by steemit online, please backup your post before hitting the POST button.

2 - Use your word processor or notepad, then copy and paste.


I hope when I click "POST", steemit bug would have been resolved and you can all read.

Many thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Gridcoin is GRC, not GNC

Thanks for the observation, it was a typo and has been corrected. I never even knew I will be able to post.

Good lesson to know in the future. I have heard of others losing their posts recently. Thanks for posting that.

Learning the ropes on steemit and loving it. Already conquered newbie mistakes.

We are actively investigating the cause of this bug; it is not readily reproducible so it's taking us a bit longer than usual—but it's on our radar and we should have it fixed relatively soon.

My apologies for the inconvenience. :/

I noticed an on screen display that says "Draft Saved" while typing and creating a post. How can one access the draft for any reason?
Thanks.

I found closing the page lets you reload back to where you left off any time in future.

Not sure how this works when the OP's problem occurs...

Congratulations @delordsquest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53