I Earned GRIDCOIN!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I purchased a small amount of Gridcoin a little over a week ago and started staking and running BIONCManager with a few projects. Currently I am wanting to explore more in the world of cryptocurrency and this seemed like a fun (and productive!) one to jump into after reading this post by Luke Stokes.

It took a bit to setup but didn't seem more complicated than anything else that you would need to run and install on your own. Maybe that is because I didn't really have any issues the first go. 🙏

Screen Shot 2017-07-18 at 7.38.14 PM.png

After about a week I staked a block!! Even with my low amount of coins I was able to make it happen! 😎

Learning the crypto world is fun! I think I might keep at this stuff!

Sort:  

Yeah I tryed staking myself but that dam wallet sucks!!! I might start doing it again once they updated the wallet. As I have a few thousand Gridcoin that I must stake!

What do you dislike specifically? Criticism is great, as long as it is constructive. A blanket 'it sucks' is not helpful.

The wallet has become quite smoothe in the 3 months. Give it a try :)

You could always consider mining via a pool instead of solo, it is a bit easier to get going.

Excellent, dont forget to vote in the polls if you are a new solo miner, you can efect the direction of the coin

I tried gridcoin in the past. I like the idea and i got some gridcoins too but my wallet messed up and i quit it. I should try it again, some of those projects are really interesting.

The wallet is way way smoother in the past 3 updates.

What messed up in your wallet? I'd be happy to help you troubleshoot, and if you still have your wallet.dat file your coins are probably recoverable.

I don't remember. Sadly, i lost that file when I reset my computer.

I'll buy them from you! :)

Thats great news! :)
I just started last week as well, but I joined a pool because I thought that I would be unable to stake a block in a reasonable amount of time. Great to see that it's possible with a low balance as well!

I do have a question left though:
I am staking 24/7. But I am on a pool. Is staking possible this way? If not, do I benefit the blockchain by having my wallet open?

I am new too but I think that having your wallet open still benefits the blockchain because you have a copy of it to validate transactions against. I could be wrong.

Congrats on the stake! Always nice to see new faces in the Gridcoin community :) good luck for the future!

Definitely! I plan on getting a few more coins now that I have everything working.

If you could tell me more about this that would be great, I am new to anything crypto and new here on steemit. I gave you my upvote & resteem - Wishing you well and will follow you now to see your progress.

Thanks! I can post the steps to getting started if you want and my experience. I think there are few on here too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72