You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's to Being a Gridcoin Newbie!

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Hello from a fellow newbie! I have been chugging along for about a month now I think. I'm doing proteins and meteors. I'm working within a pool. I probably have enough to start solo mining, but have not decided to make the switch yet.

Sort:  

I'm doing proteins and meteors.

Show me anything even a tenth that cool a BTC miner could say.

"I turned electricity into heat! During the summer!"

Hahahaha love it! =)

@Vortac actually has some interesting articles on using his watercooled rigs to heat his home in winter, and then he ramps the rigs down in summer to stop them making the place too hot. It's a whole new way to think about heating. In a perfect world every heater should just be a computer doing something useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79