You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Total and Utter Noobie Guide to Successfully Solo Mining the Cryptocurrency Gridcoin

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Ok, so I think I have made the conversion to solo mining, but I have a few questions. I have a fair amount of coins now from pool mining, and I am still owed a few from the pool. How do I get them off the pool into my wallet? I have a stake weight in my client messages, but the "stake" at the top of my wallet says 0.00 GRC. Is that normal?

Sort:  

I have a fair amount of coins now from pool mining, and I am still owed a few from the pool. How do I get them off the pool into my wallet?

You can do this the same way you have always been withdrawing GRC from the pool. Due to how RAC (and thus mag) build and decay over time you will continue to receive diminishing payouts from the pool for over a month after you completely stop mining for the pool's CPID.

I have a stake weight in my client messages, but the "stake" at the top of my wallet says 0.00 GRC. Is that normal?

Yes, entirely normal! The stake field holds coins that have just been used to stake a block, and are effectively on cooldown. This removes them from the 'available' staking balance displayed right above.

Nice. Another question I have is, how do I switch projects in solo mining? Right now I am running enigma, but I would rather run Asteroids. Is it possible to run two or more at the same time? Or can I switch to a different one?

You can run as many projects simultaneously as you like!

Simply add the project from the BOINC interface, or the command line if you prefer, or even from BAM. Your machine will then evenly divide its compute power across the projects, unless you manually change the split.

If you want to stop running a specific project for a while, just set it to receive no new work units. This way it is easy to resume work on it later, and you will finish any work already sent out to your machine by the project server, which is good manner. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91