Gridcoin Denmark channel is created

in #gridcoin6 years ago

I thought about it after posting inhere last time. And I decided to create the Gridcoin Denmark Channel on youtube.

My initial thoughts is to ask the creator of the Gridcoin/BOINC videos i.e. the channel called Gridcoin for permission to reuse his video and simply just remove the english Audio and then replace it with the danish.

Later on my ambitions will be to make news/support channel to help out the danish users with the forks and how to get started.

I must admit I tried to make a banner for the channel that I could use on Youtube just using the official .png's found on the web. But none of them were large enough to make it look nice.

I tried just making the banners larger but that did not help.

Perhaps there is someone out there in the community, who will be willing to help to create a banner for the channel on youtube.

So I hope that I can get the channel up and running within a week or so. At the moment I'm in the hospital after my 5th back surgery.

I am also looking around the web to find a screen/audio capturing tool to make my videos. I do not think this will be the biggest problem but any suggestions would be appreciated. I'm running windows 10. I do not need to have my own face plastered on the video.

Thanks in advance! I am so much looking forward to help other people crunching for the good cause.

Sort:  

There are some large public banners for Gridcoin on the Gridcoin Marketing GitHub:
https://github.com/gridcoin-community/Gridcoin-Marketing/tree/master/Gridcoin%20Logos/PNG%20Format/Horizontal
You can look at the other logo items there as well:
https://github.com/gridcoin-community/Gridcoin-Marketing/tree/master/Gridcoin%20Logos

Also, for screen and audio recording, I would recommend OBS. It's free and can do practically every task, however, the user interface isn't very friendly. Once you get used to it, OBS is amazing.
https://obsproject.com/

@roboticmind thankyou so much for your help. Especially OBS will help get going with my videos. I'm thinking of creating my own videos instead of just adding danish voice-over on existing videos.

Very cool!

Would you consider maybe doing an off-shoot of the Gridcoin Classroom/Hangout in Danish? We should talk more. :)

Ofcouse I would love to. But I'm unaware of how these hangouts are done.

But that's a great idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66