You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin 2017 Public Interest Analysis

in #gridcoin7 years ago

@jringo First of all, State of Network already have almost all the internal parameters we need. It's just a thing of repacking the information into a math formulas. What you did by collecting all of that is amazing.

But as for the violate behaviour, I think we can't compare GRC to other cryptos. GRC seems to behave on it's own set of rules, that I am still trying to understand / hence this analysis proposal.

If we take a look in last few months, we can observe a jump from 0.08 to 0.8 (200%) compared to USD, while Bitcoin, Monero and many others dropped or stands still.

Understanding that set of rules that makes GRC behaves the way it does is crucial in my opinion. One thing is for sure, the large independence from other cryptos that could be observed in GRC only, as to my best knowledge.

Sort:  

I dont think we'll agree any time soon with regards to GRC behaving differently than other cryptos = ). I honestly don't see anything different about its market actions when compared to others. Its catch around .03 was pretty neat, but that's about it.

But if you want to discuss either making the SotN reports more complete, or using the details from those reports for a second analysis, I'm completely on board. Whatever I can do to help!

That's exactly the point :) Rather then to agree or disagree, it would be nice to have an exact figures how much it depends, on what, to a level of known error correction factor. If it happens that I am right, and GRC behave to large extent as a independent organism, that would open up a possibility to learn something new about crypto-economy. But of-course I could be wrong.

What made me think about this, is inability to collerate and predict GRC behaviour based on other cryptos, while it's relatively easy to find common related behaviors if we take any other pair.

Yet to see who is right, but have in mind that my standpoint is still just an assumption.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44