gridcoin help...I don't know if I'm stupid or everyone has problems

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I supposedly have some gridcoin coming to me. I first downloaded the wallet and it would never sync. I updated the .conf file hoping that would help. Now when ever I start gridcoin wallet it just shows the logo and then dissapears . Im at a total lost and have been working on this for 3 weeks. Im at a dead end and really hoping there would be someone willing to help me out even possibly use teamviewer. as always love and grattitude . I really see big things for gridcoin if I could ever get my wallet working and Boinc.

Sort:  

First check the follwoing config if required:
"If you installed the BOINC client anywhere other than the default installation location, you'll need to specify where you installed BOINC in the gridcoinresearch.conf file.

  • Windows: (Note the double backslashes are neccessary. Change location according to your non-default install location)
    boincdatadir=D:\ProgramData\BOINC\
    boincappdir=C:\Program Files\BOINC\
  • Linux:
    boincdatadir=/var/lib/boinc-client/

You need to use the one email for all BOINC projects. Add this to your gridcoinresearch.conf file (unless the gridcoin wizard has already done this for you):
[email protected]"
From http://gridcoin.us/Guides/gridcoin-install.htm

Then follow the guidance here:
http://gridcoin.us/Guides/acquire-grc.htm

Finally to earn GRC from Boinc Research see the "Earn GRC via DPOR" here:
http://gridcoin.us/Guides/earn-grc.htm

yes eventually i want to set up boinc but I cant even get my wallet to load all the way the logo appears then starts to load then dissapears .... Im truly at a lost.

Loading...

Congratulations @crshin2me! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83