Sort:  

Welp, I wish we could actually downvote people on steemit because I think all this does is flag posts/comments.

Nope, the flag is a downvote. It's just that if someone with high Steem Power, uses that weight on a downvote it will outweigh a whole bunch of us normal/minnow users.

Damn, that's rough. I did not know the downvote was kind of combined or being synonymous with flagging. There really ought to be a downvote with this, though. I sometimes refrain myself from giving away my voting power because of how much I want to downvote something.

I sometimes refrain myself from giving away my voting power because of how much I want to downvote something.

If I'm not wrong, your voting power is considered separate for upvotes and downvotes, no? If it's shared, then my current voting power is at 34.33% so my recently performed flags aren't nearly full power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71