You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brainstorming new BOINC projects!

in #gridcoin8 years ago (edited)

TOR/I2P

TOR/I2P/Proof-Of-Bandwidth

Similar to the super-node/full-node project, distributing daemons which provide a decentralized anonymous network resources (computing power + bandwidth).

Difficulties would mainly revolve around how to reward proof-of-bandwidth. I believe that there was an official TOR whitepaper on a backing cryptocurrency, so the company/team behind TOR are probably interested in this.

Perhaps you'd have to worry about your volunteers/workers getting in trouble for running a TOR/I2P/Other node (not unheard of that someone will get in trouble for doing so), so perhaps a minimum age would be required for the project..

Can you think of a similar decentralized network that could benefit from a project like this?

#TOR #I2P #Privacy

Sort:  

customminer CM tweeted @ 29 Oct 2016 - 15:12 UTC

Distributing #Tor/#I2P relays via #BOINC and rewarding volunteers w/ #Gridcoin?

steemit.com/gridcoin/@cm-s… / https://t.co/zu5hYIC06L
@GridcoinNetwork @torproject @i2p

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62