Pro Tip: How to improve distribution of BeyondBitcoin

in #gridcoin8 years ago

Logo

@officialfuzzy & #BeyondBitcoin

It's possible to increase distribution of BeyondBitcoin for free!

When creating the Gridcoin Community Hangouts, I followed the footsteps of BeyondBitcoin and began distribution via SoundCloud and Youtube.

We changed our license to the Creative Commons license to improve distribution.

Our community discussed where else we could host the hangouts with some interesting ideas, but we stumbled upon the fact that we can easily distribute our RSS feed to multiple podcast directories without spending extra money on hosting. SoundCloud tutorial for RSS feed distribution!

I went through this podcast directory website submitting my soundcloud RSS feed everywhere I could. Only a few required an account, and a couple were inactive or not accepting new podcasts.

I spent a couple hours doing this, but as a result we're on multiple podcast directories for free and with no more effort required (automatically updates using RSS feed).

I now can find the Gridcoin hangouts via the doggcatcher podcasting app which is pretty neat!

Here's some examples of websites we've applied to:

Sort:  

Is it feasible to have the podcats transcribed and posted to a blog or to the forum?

I have a hard time following spoken material, and like reading not only b/c I understand better, but b/c I can copy/paste or otherwise manipulate text .

Complaining aside, great work!

What hangouts specifically? The Gridcoin Community Hangouts, or the Beyond Bitcoin hangouts?

We can quite easily write down summary transcriptions (timestamps for when certain topics are discussed), but a full transcription is too much work.

I'd really appreciate if you could attend when you post topic suggestions, I'm butchering your proposals without your presence :(

The Gridcoin hangouts; I'll bug the Beyondbitcoin guys about transcribing their stuff later ;)

Summaries would be great. If I ever put together any stable income flow, I'll commit to having the podcasts transcribed via the Amazon bit work network (forgot what it's called)

Sorry about not showing up; my focus is crap these days. I appreciate you trying to fill in on explaining the idea. I'll try to show up next Saturday.

Good job! As Always :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58