Another quick update to gridcoin.us

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

grc

A few quick fixes have been applied to Gridcoin.us!

Changelog: (see full changelog)

  • Moved the image folder to assets folder for improved consistency.
  • Changed image locations to account for image folder change.
  • Removed the unused javascript & font folders.
  • Spelling mistake in comparison table corrected.
  • A partial (chunk of code) has been created for the exchange details, cutting back repeated code throughout the website.
  • The 'acquire/spend grc' dropdown menu has been split into 'Trade' and 'Spend'. This was needed due to the drop-down menu exceeding the height of the page.
  • Additional 3rd party wallet 'bituniverse' added.
  • Renamed bitsquare to bisq & replaced exchange logo.
  • Replaced the favicons thoroughly & forced an update on the favicon.ico icon (was cached for some users).

Have suggestions for changes?

Either post a reply in this thread, or post an issue on the gridcoin-site repo.


Best regards,
@cm-steem

Sort:  

I attended the gridcoin talk last Saturday, are you attending customminer?

I will not be, no. @peppernrino & the ops are in charge of moderating future hangouts, i'll listen into the recordings at a later date.

Thanks, I see you got upvoted pretty quick haha! Yeah well to be honest I didn't have time but I checked in every so often and what I heard was kind of waste of my time so I don't think I'll attend in the future.

But in contrast your updates which I witnessed on the whaletank were very good. I was a bit snarky about the alien thing since I invested quite some time into debunking the UFO phenomena (which I could not) so yeah I had to laugh in the beginning. It's a silly world we live in!

Loving all the updates. Thanks for the hard work cm!

Following the crypto trend around the globe🌎, there is need for such updates and enhancements in as much as many governments are raising their ugly elbows on cryptocurrencies, we must also develop a strong and effective means of adding value to those new introduced coins.

Thank you for sharing

You are in the flow ! Best would be if you would take us all and gridcoin to the moon with that massive flow of yours ! Thanks again for the efforts you are investing! Go @cm-steem go gridcoin !

Great post and very informative. @cm-steem Have learnt a lot from it.

I plqy pokempn go so much I was expecting to see minor text fixes in this update somewhere

I have an issue with my Gridcoin Wallet App on Win10 64bit - after a restart i now get this error when starting the wallet. I tried the repair, and a remove - reinstall and still get this error :-( and hints on what or why? All was good for the first week.

Something new I learn today! Thanks for sharing! Cheers from Mexico!

information about different coins with comparisons should be give so that it becomes easier for us to judge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73