You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin Technical Whitepaper ready for Peer Review

in #gridcoin6 years ago

I'd be happy to do some proofreading -- not just for grammar but also for wording and conciseness. How much time are we setting aside for community review?

Sort:  

ciao caleb23, i would say 2-3 weeks from now on, would that be enough time for you?

Sure! What's the best way to send my comments? I'm not set up on Github, although if that's the best way I'm sure I can figure it out.

excuse me, i saw your post only now: i gave you write access to github (user @caleb23) github is the best way, join also teamgridcoin #whitepaper channel at https://teamgridcoin.signup.team/

Hold on. I got a little confused. I didn't have a github account to start with. I just created one (username gridcoin23). Can you give write access to that account? I plan on printing the whitepaper today and setting aside some time tonight and tomorrow to proofread. Should have suggested changes ready by then!

Just started some edits on a new branch. Hopefully those can be integrated OK.

ciao Caleb, i gave you write access to the github repository but you need to answer the invitation email

Ok awesome. I went ahead and committed my changes. I hope I did it correctly. I made some fairly substantial changes to wording in some places, so review and criticism are welcome!

phantastic caleb23, please also join https://teamgridcoin.signup.team/ you will receive an email that your application failed due to error, but in fact you will be able to login. Then please come to channel #whitepaper. Then a note about your change in the abstract, the style is perfect, but please also read the chapter "Gridcoin Funded Science", this is about giving Gridcoins to individual projects and is not related to Proof of research directly....

Ok cool. I'll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83