You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin poll: Where should 30k GRC from various hacking attempts go to? (vote until September 12)

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

I think raining the GRC on all researchers based on the magnitude of the SB before the exploit is the right thing to do here.

It was GRC taken away from researchers. Developers should not be encouraged to exploit the system then take the stolen GRC as a bounty in the future.

EDIT:

@ravonn has done some investigation and it turns out that the exploit would not have taken any GRC away from existing researchers so I have changed my vote to Burn Them since they should never have been produced in the first place and giving them to people to sell could potentially put downward pressure on the price of GRC.

My Vote: Burn Them

Further details on why I voted to burn them in this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61179.86
ETH 2631.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46