You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gridcoin SuperComputer has a growth spurt.

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I have a wallet with a few hundred Gridcoins I obtained in early 2014 and when I finally was able to get back into crypto, I realized they were no longer valid. That made me so sad, specially seeing as it looks to be a great project. Godspeed to you, gentlemen!

Sort:  

Sorry to hear that.

We had a not of orphan GRC(old) and kept the old chain moving extra long (more then half a year after Gridcoin Research started). But a lot of people had just forgot it or came back way too late, like you.

Indeed! As I said, it was my fault and nobody else's. Is there something I can do for this? Maybe donate my old wallet to charity?

I dont think it has any value at all, sorry. But look Im in a good mood today, setup a new wallet, post your address and I will send you 100 GRC.
Hopefully you will stay and mine with us.

That's very cool of you: S4XS4pih2yiRfmECoKvYw89rvTybBJP2pk

Appreciate it!

Done, now tell all your followers you found a dope giving out free GRC ;)
EDIT: Please dont!

No, sorry. Nobody is going to buy it even if you get someone to run the chain again ;)

All unclaimed GRC have been moved into the Gridcoin Foundation, where PR etc. of Gridcoin is paid from.

Oh shucks, sorry to hear. Yeah when the project moved from PoW to PoB they did a coin conversion, its right about the time I joined Gridcoin.

No worries, it was my fault to lose those coins and not anybody else's! Is there a way to find out how many there were in this old wallet of mine? I'd love to find that out.

You might find someone who can help on the official forum https://cryptocurrencytalk.com/forum/464-gridcoin-grc/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43