You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin 4.0 - CBR

in #gridcoin5 years ago

I hope that GRC 4.0 increases participation and further secures the network. I have a question regarding your last bullet point (Encouraging members of the Gridcoin network to maintain balances of GRC sufficient to stake blocks). How many GRC is enough to sufficiently stake if my wallet is online 95%+ of the time? Thank you.

Sort:  

Several thousand probably

I have about 815. My 4.0 client claims with the current difficulty of 5.57 I should stake in 110 days. I am pool mining and receiving about 2 GRC daily. I also solo mine SETI@home and am currently owed around 50 GRC for research to the same wallet. Does this seem normal with the new client?

Staking frequency and time to stake did not change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95