You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's bring quality Steemit content to Gridcoin Twitter

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Hello @vortac. I have been reading your articles for quite some time and I'm a bit confused on where to start. Pardon my ignorance. I have been using my computational power already with WCG through Bionic app in my mobile devices and linked it to earn Byteball. Is there a way I can also get Gridcoin for the volunteer computing that I'm doing now?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Seems you are new to Gridcoin.
There are 2 options:

  1. (simple) Join GRC pool - tutorials on the page
  2. (less simple) buy 10k+ GRC and set up solo account
    The drawback of the 1st solution is that currently you do computations under grcpool, not your individual account. The drawback of the 2st solution is that you need a few thousand GRC and running gridcoin node (wallet).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50