Gridcoin 2018

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

Hi Gridcoiners!!!
After looking at the post @wisecracka, after viewing the posters, I decided to supplement this topic.
I ask strictly not to judge. I will accept any objective criticism. But the idea in my opinion is good.

обложка.jpg

январь.JPG

февраль.JPG

март.JPG

апрель.JPG

май.JPG

июнь.JPG

июль2.jpg

август.JPG

сентябрь.JPG

октябрь.JPG

ноябрь.JPG

декабрь.JPG

Each page represents a project.
Thank you for attention.
I would be happy to comment.

Sort:  

Wow, the University of Warsaw is so cool looking!

I would drop Rackspace. They are sponsoring PrimeGrid, but not entirely since PrimeGrid needs donations for hardware as well. IBM has a lot more weight, as the World Community Grid sponsor (covering their much larger expenses entirely).

I was looking for projects from the white list to which you can select images, and this project was the first to turn up. Thank you. I'll keep it on mind.

IBM spent big bucks on their HQ in Armonk:

ноябрь2.JPG

Here I did. I took another photo - it fits the size better. Yours - the width is large, the height is small. I need the opposite. Now the format is 335mm * 454mm. I want to fit the A4 format (maybe someone will want to print at home on the printer on photo paper). I also think of the calendar on one sheet of A1 format (594 * 841). Then it will be like a poster that can be hung on the wall. Now I'm thinking through the design.

Excellent work. Big Blue looking mighty as usual.

Reminds me of the making of a sexy science calendar:

Neat idea! I wouldn't mind having a project calendar.

Nice pics too. It's interesting to see where each project is based.

The only thing that jumped out at me in a negative way was in December you made a typo. You put Sitizen instead of Citizen.

декабрь2.jpg

Corrected the mistake. Well done in CorelDraw, It's easy to fix and add something in the developments

Sorry. Finished late last night. but drafts remained, I will correct. Thanks for the help.
It's a pity there are no pictures of the power of each institution.
Errors will be corrected. Thanks again.

Awesome idea!!!! Maybe drop the font size or tighten the kerning/tracking on the numberfields project and website. It's really close to the edge.

Also might be worth looking for another photo for Berkeley. Not sure how much their law school is involved with SETI. :D

Thanks, I'll fix it. This is a trial version. Please help me find a Berkeley photo. And picked just size. I need photos that are not wide. The height should be greater than the width. I'll change. When everything is adjusted, I will change the format for A4 and then skins the link where it can be downloaded.

июнь2.JPG

сентябр2.JPG

That's better? :)

Digging the Berkeley photo! For the text on number fields, I'd suggest either making the text smaller or decreasing the letter spacing so they can remain on one line.

This is a photo of the Berkeley building where astronomy is concerned, and where there is an observatory on the roof for students. Downloaded from the Berkeley page, where there is a detailed description

Hehe, that's a cool idea :D

Thanks.I tried : D

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @artba07965 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99