You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Only 'Mine' Gridcoin, and My Unusual ~200 TFLOPS Mining Setup

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I am running Ubuntu, and watching the GPU usage, I see only 40-60% being used when I run SETI and 4 cores. Amicable Numbers used the GPU 100%. Could it be, that my CPU is just not fast enough with its 30% for the GPU?

Sort:  

I doubt it. What does the GPU usage on SETI look like with one CPU left idle for it?

Then it goes to ~90%

Looks like in your case you are throttled... =/

This is where you will need to do some experimenting to see what set-up works best for your hardware. Good luck!

Okay, thank you again very much for you time and all the Posts you have written!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53