You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduceyourself Applepiie - My Girdcoin Experience so far

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Cool, thank you for the suggestion! I will look around for a used one or buy one myself since it is not too expensive.
Does the book start at the very basics, e.g. "What is parallelised computing?"? Because as of now my experience is very limited as I mentioned before.

Sort:  

yes believe me it starts at the very basic. it is in C, so you do not have the barrier of C++ with object oriented programming.

it does not teach you well about parallelised computing but it forces you to write parallelized code for simple examples. and remember simple things work, complex things never work!

you just have to install the Nvidia CUDA Development kit on your rig, it is quite a huge package.

i sent the GRC to your address. i feel like funding myself 22 years ago :-) might the source be with you and take care @applepiie

Thanks, it's just great! I wrote a comment on the other part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48