My wallet did a thing

in #gridcoin7 years ago

IMG_6757.PNG

I read awhile ago about a wallet upgrade but didn't do anything, last night I went to my computer to find my wallet closed.

I tried to open it and it said that it couldn't find three files in the main Gridcoin folder.

So I figured it must be an update thing so tried the update file in the folder. It showed me a window that said it was updating like it usually does; Once that was done it still said the files were missing.

So here's the thing... do I redownload the Gridcoin wallet and try to set it up so it's under my account...

Or is there something I can do from what's there?

It's windows based.

More info can be provided but I've no idea what people would need.

Sort:  

The in-wallet upgrade does not work at the moment. Just download the new version from gridcoin.us and install it. Everything should work fine with this version.
Please make sure you have an updated copy of your wallet.dat and gridcoinresearch.conf.
You'll find both of them here: %AppData%\GridcoinResearch.

Great hint but this path is somehow incorrect...
%AppData% already redirects you to the folder C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming.

The given Roaming is redundant and so the path doesn't work.

Either use only "%Appdata%\GridcoinResearch" or use "C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\GridcoinResearch" and replace the username.

My bad! Thank you.

Im going to go try those now. Thankyou.

It worked. Thankyou.

Up to date and catching up

Congratulations @andrewgenaille! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments
You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74