Come join GridcoinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I'm making this post for the benefit of my friends on Facebook and family as I've been making an effort to bring other people into the system.

My information is mostly from follow @dutch and his reports including this one https://steemit.com/gridcoin/@dutch/gridcoin-state-of-the-union-and-network-updates-july-29-2017

I'm basically taking out terms like Cupids.

What I've learned recently is that a great many new people have started using not only just Gridcoin (the money are of Boinc) but that more people are donating their computer free time to Boinc (Berkeley program that helps science do science stuff)

** Free computer time solves Boinc packets, progresses science and you get paid in Gridcoin.

This rapid influx of people is not only good for progress but it's also apparently good for the Gridcoin system; makes it more stable somehow.

Due to the influx of people I went from 22 gridcoins a day down to 10; I'm alright with this because I'm in it for the science. The Gridcoins are the bonus.

Here's where I'm trying to bring my friends in as I know a lot of them don't have the computer power to handle the science aspect. You can also just open up a Digital Wallet and hold onto Gridcoins.

I'm not sure of the details as to why but just having a wallet helps secure the system; But the added bonus is the interest on the Gridcoins you have is 1.5 percent.

So 1000 coins makes you 15 bucks. Onwards and upwards.

But that's not including value.

When I first bought Gridcoin... I bought 40 Canadian dollars worth in order to impress people online... it was worth 6 cents a Gridcoin. That went up to 12 cents Canadian.

What this new influx of people means, to my understanding, is the value of Gridcoin is going to go up; there'll be less on the open market and it'll be harder to make which are to contributing factors to value increase.

So that's my sales pitch for today; please google or ask me about it; read the article linked above. Consider it not only a way to make digital money with real value but helps push science forward. 1. item

Sort:  

If you add a single image to your post you'll get a thumbnail in the overview page (increased visibility). Great post! :)

I've been having trouble with Esteem app with regard to that, sometimes it works but a lot of times it doesn't. My problem is mostly webspeed, my wifi is satellite next to a mountain so just above dial-up speeds. When it slows down pictures just freeze on uploading.

The good news, our internet provider sent a faster system up in December and promise us faster speeds when we switch over next month. (Promise...)

Here is a medium res version of the Gridcoin banner, under 1 MB. Hopefully that is small enough for you to use. It will be bigger than this in a post rather than a comment. =)

I'm considering buying some just for the hell of it.

I'm biased. I say go for it

Lets put it this way: There is not much room for a drop, but there is infinite room to go up.

Gridcoin is a hugely undervalued coin, with a lot of significant changes and improvements on the horizon. Now is the time to get involved, whether as an investor or a miner (or both).

It does seem more promising than most other coins, particularly those where you can smell the bullshit stench coming off the founders a mile away.

Have a look at Golem. It is exactly like Gridcoin, except they will only support paid research. Gridcoin is built on an established platform that supports volunteer and paid research already, while Golem is still working on a CPU computing prototype.

Yet, Golem is worth 8 times as much as GRC due to their marketing being top notch. We have a LOT of room to go up. =)

Einsteineum is similar as well in my understanding. What I'm wondering is if any of these coins will ever be used to pay for a service. For instance if someone were to sponsor a particular research or segment of research or even run a lab test service.

From my research in the topic, only Gridcoin actually offers this functionality for now. It has not yet been used though - although that is likely to change with the massive growth of the compute power of the Gridcoin network over the last year.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by andrewgenaille from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63