You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin fork situation: October 12

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Also, this fork is causing problems in Gridcoinstats. It's recreating the chain on loop. : (
I've read your post about putting more nodes and I think I could create one, because I have a server which it's not doing anything and it has a good link (2.5Gbps fair use). Where can I get some information? Thank you.

Sort:  

I noticed that the rebuild on Gridcoinstats was not going linear (the blocks behind number keeps going in both directions).
Unfortunately that is where my understanding of all of this fails.
The platform is simply not beginner friendly. My wallet is synced at block 1048073 right now. is that ok?
I bought some coins this morning and put them in my wallet. Are they gone when the fork gets fixed?

My wallet is synced at block 1048073 right now. is that ok?

my hash for that block is: 2d7ec3aa92d054aa63af8779e86dfa6b461831da65a7cd97603a5d5190f70019

When you come to IRC, you can compare uptodate data with the commands !block and !verify

I bought some coins this morning and put them in my wallet. Are they gone when the fork gets fixed?

If you have the above hash (and check for the uptodate blockhashes also), likely: all is fine.
Also, when the exchange could send it to you, it would look fine... except that exchange would be on same fork as you.

Ah, thank you. I have the same hash on that block so I should be good to go.

Have you ever set up Gridcoin before? If not, check the FAQ

If yes, jump to here and look at the "listen=1" section: "Enabling this option will allow you to participate as a fullnode and spare extra bandwidth for the Gridcoin network. "

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49