New Gridcoin full node operative.

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Gridcoin logo

I've liked the concept of "mining" which Gridcoin has since I've started 4 months ago. It's a win-win situation, because we are giving computation power to scientific organizations and receiving some rewards for that.
But the network has a need: more reliability in the network to avoid possible forks in the chain.

The solution: adding more full nodes. So, I've built a full node for you. I've tested it during two days and now it's working very well.

The node direction is:

gridcoin.univunix.com

It only has the daemon, but I will put some extras later if I have time for that.

Happy holidays

EDIT 25/12/2017: Node is disconnected today due to maintenance. It's not getting "inbound:true" connections and I don't know why. :(

EDIT 25/12/2017-22:05 CET: Node deleted. Doing again all procedure. Also, I've deleted default configuration of libvirt and created new VM with virt-manager. Now it's getting inbound connections while it's rebuilding the chain (3 connections at this moment).

Sort:  

Have you verified that it has inbound connections (aka a true full node)? If so, excellent work & thanks for the added infrastructure! :)

Well, I have one question about that. I've checked the node today and it does not get inbound connections yet.
I've checked the configuration and it has listen=1 and port 32749/tcp open. Also, I will try restarting the node, because it's a KVM virtual machine.

Now, I'm restarting everything and I will test again. Is there anything that I've forgotten in the process of building a full-node?

Thank you.

EDIT: After rebuilding it, it's working.

Well done, aglezabad! Feel free to use #beyondbitcoin tag for Gridcoin related content. Also, there is a typo in infrastructure tag. However that tag is not popular anyway, so no big harm, I guess.

Fixed now. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48