You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greymass - Crowdfunding campaign details

in #greymass8 years ago

I am watching this project and will contribute with up votes at the moment.

I have a question about Search ranking. I have read that there is an issue with Google and other search engines when the same content appears online in different places. Will there be some sort of meta tag in the page head to refer back to the original article here on steemit? Just wondering if this is indeed an issue, and if so, how it would be handled. This applies to the Wordpress plug-ins others are working on, so their articles can be on steemit and their WP blog with just one submission. If one team solves the issue, others can use that solution if the code is open source.

Sort:  

Thank you @kenny-crane!

Regarding search ranking, there are issues that still need to be solved around this. I don't believe that the original does in fact belong here on steemit, and I think it should be up to the content creator to decide where it actually belongs. A few weeks ago I opened a github issue regarding how to solve this:

https://github.com/steemit/steemit.com/issues/336

It hasn't seen much traction yet, but I hope we as continue to build, these options will become available. The content that @paxmagnus and I write for the @greymass account belongs on the greymass.com website, not steemit.com's SEO. Steemit.com is a single website for the blockchain, and I imagine as time progresses, we are going to need to see a lot more of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44