Greetings From Canada

in #greetings7 years ago (edited)

First and foremost, how about that crypto? EXCITING!

20150718_122839.jpg

My name is Damien.
I've jumped into the blockchain world and getting my feet wet investing into it. The Steemit community seems like an amazing place to hang around for some crypto news, so hopefully, I can get involved with a decent group of people here.

If you're buying crypto, DO FOLLOW! I'll gladly follow back and will be an active acquaintance.

My Plan:

  • Holding onto Ethereum, Litecoin, and Bitcoin when the time seems right.
  • Trading altcoins to buy more Ethereum, Litecoin, and soon Bitcoin.
  • Holding onto some of my favorites altcoins for a year or more to see what happens.

My favorite Altcoins are a toss up, but I've already researched and invested a small amount into these:
Verge, SafeExchangeCoin, Ripple, Luman, and just a few Golem.

Any tips/advice for Canadian traders?

Wallet: Coinbase until I get my cold storage.
Exchange: Bittrex/Kraken/Bitfinex -- Not a fan of Bitfinex though.

Aside from Cryptocurrency talk, I have some experience in sales, social media marketing, and a touch of blogging. Hopefully, with all this, I can fit in here well.

All the best, and remember to reach out!

Sort:  

Congratulations @damiensuccess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit. I'm looking forward to your cryptocurrency talk as I'm a newbie to all this.

Thanks, I'm looking forward to sharing what I learn.
have you begun buying, trading or investing in any way it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81