Beyond the Cubby hole

in #greetings7 years ago (edited)

Well here we go, the first post. You would have thought by doing a degree in English Lit and Drama I'd be able to write well.... so lets see what happens here then!
Beyond the cubby hole might sound like a shit, low budget version of Alice in Wonderland (actually that's not a bad idea for a play. Note to self there!) But actually, Beyond the Cubby hole means more then I could probably do a blog post about. See when I was one for christmas I got given this little bear, who I naturally named Cubby being the obviously intelligent individual I was then!
That bear back then I can imagine to a one year old would probably have been more of a teething toy, or something to replace a dummy... But gradually, even from my earliest memory, (which is roughly from when I was about 3 years old), I do not not have a single other memory without that little bear being right by my side.
That's the thing with people , we attach ourselves to things that bring us hope , whether it be actors, a favourite film or even the best novel we have ever read. We all need that one thing that is gonna bring us hope.
And for me , that is that little bear, now I'm well aware that I am only a week of being 20 now and that probably sounds pretty sad that a bear is my happy object , but hey, does that matter? Doesn't mean I'm any less of a 'grown up' (I will put in another post the story of why I have to put 'grown up' in inverted commas).
I guess for now I am just plodding popping through life (that is such a brilliant phrase!), and well lets see what happens.

Below I've enclosed a picture of cubby, so you can put a name to a face... or I guess bear in this case?

A la perchoine!!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit as a start you can follow me if you like health and motivation .

😇

thanks! I've followed you :)

Welcome to Steemit, baby!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51