You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pay It Forward Spotlight #2 - @terminallyill - @greetersguild & @breakthecycle

You are welcome @viking-ventures. You do not need to pay me off to use it, just give me some shout outs and credit :) Though, I will not refuse a gift if you choose to. As long as I am able to help in the success and growth of another, I am happy and blessed to be able to do so!

Sort:  

'Tis already done. I really needed an excuse to sponsor a share anyway. (Considering that you also receive when you give SBI, it's great to have an excuse!) :-)

Well, I have to thank you for that! Guess I will have to bite the bullet and return the favor LOL ;) Did you happen to do an article using the quote yet? Curious to read it if you did.

Thank you for the insight and such on my last piece. I really collected a tremendous amount of feedback which I am thankful for. Most of them I took into full consideration, pulling bits and pieces while still maintaining my individual style as a writer. So far, so good I think. I am just hopeful to find a career in it, as it is my passion, so I have come to find out :)

Haven't used it yet, but I'm certain it will be used at some point. I will mention you again when I do... even if the story is not yet ready for release.

Awesome, I'm glad to be able to help.

I did some research on publishing this past week and the picture is not good for doing it the traditional way. However, I'm having a great experience using draft2digital (which was recommended by several blogs) for self-epublishing. I will probably share more about it on Sunday as that's been my main focus this week. (After writing 21,000+ words last week, I deserve a bit of a respite! Though, honestly, the epublishing is taking just as much time!)

How much epublishing do you do? I want to pursue writing and would be incredibly grateful if you can help me with some pointers and explaining some of this stuff to me. Just out of curiosity if you have time to talk about any of it.

I did some with Createspace a few years ago - they only go through Amazon though.
Draft2Digital really does seem to have it made - though they don't have a connection to paper publishing at the moment, which is the only downside I've found so far.

i suggest checking out their website and reading everything they have to say about publishing through them and give it a shot!

If you want to start off doing a chapter-by-chapter approach and do the whole thing after you get "there" - then Dbooks.org is a great place to do it - though they do still have some difficulties/conflicts with non-Word office programs. I use LibreOffice myself and have to use my HTML coding skills to make their editor work correctly - but it does sync well with Steemit.

just a couple of thoughts. I think the best bet is to dive in and give it a shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46