You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT ~ HOW YOU CAN SUPPORT THE STEEMIT GREETERS GUILD! PLEASE READ ~ EVERY BIT COUNTS!

Hi greetersguild,

great great great idea and setup.
Spending my first two weeks with steemit I have to say that I am pretty disappointed about the effective economic selection process for high quality content in the steem ecosystem.
What I mean by that is that I actually can not derive linear payout/monetization to the quality of the underling content.. what in my point of view should be the case.
(pardon me if I do not count funny cat clips to quality content.. not intending to insult someone..)
I fear that a big portion to this "malfunction" is due to voting bots, facebook style funny cat clips and fat tail distribution of steempower to people focusing on their own voting clan..
So before posting the very relevant content I came here to share with the world and instead wasting it to the abyss I came up with to ideas:

  1. just leave steem
  2. try help fixing the problem

So I had the intention to actively select, comment and resteem high quality content and serve my followers.. .. just all on my own.. and ask followers to designat steempower for leverage... until I stumble about your great enterprise..
I believe what I wanted to do is similar to scouting by SGG?
Would it make sense to join SGG with my intentions - instead of trying it on my own?
Love to hear your thoughts!

Sort:  

I am all for talking to you about joining in my friend. Go ahead and join on discord and message me, LuckyDev#1969. I'm the guy in charge of SGG.

Looking forward to talking with you @solarwarrior!

https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64