You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is More Than Just Money 💰

in #greetersguild6 years ago

It's inspiring, once you focus on the money alone, you will keep on missing the steps to acquire it, you will only be spending like 10 seconds on steemit, just to put a post, copy the link then find a platform to paste for Upvote. Anyways, I've learnt from this. Though I've been introduced to several discord chat anyways, but my question is, will I have to log in to discord before joining the sgg group, I need more explanation on that, I'm not familiar with discord chat

Sort:  

You are so spot on @jacobzeema. You have the right mindset and you already have exactly what it takes to become an amazing Greeter :) We have all been through the trial and error stage, that is why SGG is here to help people make it around them. I should have mentioned this in my post and I am thankful you brought this up, no you do not have to join discord to become a Greeter. All you have to do is follow @greetersguild and keep up with their post so that we know you are still active and then just have fun greeting the new users. If you want to become a greeter let me know and I will add your name to the list of Greeters. I can then be your voice on discord by adding your name to our conversations and letting everyone know that you are active. That way they can follow you and support your post as well.

If you become a Greeter you don't have to stress yourself out over it, just greet users at your pace when you have free time, even if it is one person a day or one every three days. I have a Magical Monday post every Monday for Steemit users to help promote newbies by leaving a link to their post in the comments. You can bring any new users you find to that post and I will take them over to the discord for you as well. We try to stay in the #introduceyourself tag and catch the very new users. If you decide to join, below is a sample of what a Greeters comment should look like (in a way, keep it your own wording and style)

I will write this as if I am the Greeter and I am greeting you, (everything will be made up for the point of this sample but the goal is the engage with their post and what they said first and then switch to supporting them through @greetersguild)

Hey @jacobzeema!

Welcome to Steemit. You seem to be very involved with your community and love to help out other people as much as possible. I think that is wonderful and you will do great here on Steemit. Steemit loves art and travel post so those will be a great addition to this platform and I look forward to seeing more from you.

Steemit can get discouraging at first, we have all been there but that is why I am here as a Greeter Volunteer. I am here for support, guidance and motivation to help you make it through those tough newbie days. Whenever you feel you have written a quality post you can use the tag #greetersguild and that will help get you seen by members involved with SGG. You can also follow @greetersguild so that you can connect easily with the members. Keep up the great work and never give up! If you have any questions feel free to ask me at anytime.

Again, keep it your style and your flow. Let it be as if your are just having a normal conversation with them like you would anyone else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81