YOU CAN OVERCOME REJECTION TODAY

Everybody longs to find a companion one can love and cherish. Tom was no exception as he was fully convinced he had found the girl of his dreams. The right lady to have a love relationship with. The lady to be by his side.

He found Precious. A beautiful lass from a neighbouring university campus. A jolly lady that loved Tom’s company. You see Tom is a singer in a gospel quartet. A well-known quartet in the local church district. Tom got a lot of attention from the ladies because of his singing but Precious stood out to him. Precious loved his baritone and his style.

Soon Tom made this relationship public. Facebook and Instagram broadcast their fun times at the park, at the movies, at the mall, and at church concerts. They frequently visited each other at their resident campuses. Their friends knew how close they had gotten; how tight this companionship had become.

Then one Sunday morning Tom received a text from Precious. ‘Me and you, its over. Don’t call me’

Tom’s world came crushing down. He felt a sharp pain in his chest. How could she have done this to him. She didn’t even explain herself. Did she mean it? Tom asked himself why him. Tom was really affected by this sudden event. Campus lectures for him became a rare attendance and his drive to move on halted.

Tom met his friend Hope from class. Hope immediately noticed Tom had grown thin, his visage was in despair and his shoulders slumped in defeat. Tom narrated his story to Hope. Hope shared this to him;

Psa 13:1 To the chief Musician, A Psalm of David. How long wilt thou forget me, O LORD? for ever? how long wilt thou hide thy face from me?

Psa 13:2 How long shall I take counsel in my soul, having sorrow in my heart daily? how long shall mine enemy be exalted over me?

Psa 13:3 Consider and hear me, O LORD my God: lighten mine eyes, lest I sleep the sleep of death;

Psa 13:4 Lest mine enemy say, I have prevailed against him; and those that trouble me rejoice when I am moved.

Psa 13:5 But I have trusted in thy mercy; my heart shall rejoice in thy salvation.

Psa 13:6 I will sing unto the LORD, because he hath dealt bountifully with me.

David was in gloomy dejection as seen in this verse.

For people similar to Tom’s situation the encouragement is to have the mind of the despondent worshipper that rises above all distressing fears, and throws itself, without reserve, on the mercy and care of its God.

It is precious to draw near to God. If we bring our cares and griefs to the throne of grace, and leave them there our hearts are lifted and we are freed.

Sort:  

Well said. God alone is the one ever faithful. And whose love is without seasons.

Thanks for the encouragement. And for being a great part of the @asapers!

Thanks so much @mirrors for your reply. It's a great experience being part of @asapers I hope to be a great influence with your help.

You will grow, just stick to the basics, post quality work, post and comment consistently and network....you will grow. @asapers is fast growing, and will be able to support its followers even more in the near future.

Otherwise the pleasure is mine to share in your works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94