...I AM...

in #greenunion6 years ago

I Am a predator. I Am fierce and fearless. Believe the words I speak to you, for I do not lie. I Am Valiant in my Spirit and Honest in my Fibers of Creation. I did not Create myself, so it is pertinent that you understand that the One who Created me infused me with a particular Character. Here I Am; I Am Prime.

None can be above me and none can devour me. I have been the target of many assassination attempts, all of which have failed. There were those who tried to cut me open and those who attempted to smash my bones. Some gave a go at crushing my throat and others who ventured to smother me and starve me of air. But here I Am. And I cannot forget those who tried to steal my Sanity, my Peace and my inner Light. Some have endeavored to rob me of my own Thoughts and aimed to devastate my Soul. But here I Am.

What's worse? I have moved to remove my own Existence from this plane of reality. I have consumed poison, cut my own veins, inhaled gaseous fumes, and submerged myself under water in futile attempts to destroy myself. But here I Am.

I Am a Predator and I Am a Prime. Because of this, I have needed to learn that I must remain humble; I am the Least. I must not look down on others as I soar like an Eagle, but rather project the Wisdom that I bear and reveal the Light that I carry within me so that they, too, may see that It does, indeed, exist. I have been positioned to hold myself to the Standards of my Creator, not because I must, but because I Love and Adore my Creator. And this is my one and only rein; my single Rule.

So when I move down the streets and alleys and I feel the dark and feral Being deep within myself come creeping out looking for a mouse to bat around and play with, don't think me Evil. Or when I roam the towns and villages with mad intent on bruising and slicing the first feeble peasant who looks sideways at me for no good reason, or the next bumbling idiot who seeks to follow me and vomit words out on me that I do not desire to hear, you must forgive me for my primal rage and blood lust. Because here I Am.

There is no military that exists that I fear; not one that keeps me in line. There are no local authorities that exist that cause me to tremble and behave. No prison or chains or walls exist that force me to uphold a certain disposition or to express a manufactured demeanor. No, not one. I fear no gods, no devils, no demons, no angels. I do not tremble before deities, shadows, or chaos. Weapons cannot destroy me, hands cannot end me and words cannot curse me. I Am a Prime.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I have ancient scrolls to read and inherited texts of unequivocal worth to peruse. I have been longing for a steaming hot cup of Tanzania Peaberry coffee with lemon curd smeared crumpets on the side and to rest in the grass on the hillside overlooking the river, just at the bend where the water caps itself in white over the rocks. I am longing to hear the song of the Tanagers and Thrushes in the trees and to feel the whispers of the wind in my hair and the sun caressing my face. I am anxious to listen to the voice of The Spirit sharing Secrets from the Beginning of Time and Love Stories of my Ancestors. I crave to stare at the Stars and chart their Numbers and Designs and to learn the Patterns of the Clouds. I Am eager for the conversations with Shadows and Angels in the Evenings when the rest of the World slumbers and lazes about. I Desire; I Am Insatiable.

I thirst, I crave, I hunger, and I long for many Dark things because I Am a Predator. But because I Am a Prime, I Am many other things, as well. I Am a Lover of Wisdom, Knowledge, Magic, Mysteries of the Ancients, and Marvelous and Wondrous Creations. I Am a fierce and ferocious and feral and fearless Creature, but am kept from destroying and annihilating because I Love and because I Love, I Am full of Mercy. I Am full of Love, so I Am more than a Predator. I Am a Prime. And because I Am a Prime, well, let's just say, I Am.eljx29.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Nice @artzone good looking out for artists!

Got to 98% voting and have to vote this... Sigh!

It was worth it!

Blaze it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23