My Potatoes! (Homesteading and Networking)

in #greenhouseradio4 years ago

Learning to really homestead in a few months has been interesting to say the least. I've had losses and learned not to try to plant Beets in the summer then some major wins like Potatoes coming out of the ground early and awesome, beans, basil, all types of other veggies and some luck with radishes and then just flowers to attract bees to pollinate everything. It's very akin to Crypto where you have losses and gains and learn to get into the flow during the process. For Season there is a Reason!

BEHOLD MY TATERS!

axeyfarmyukonfun.jpg

BEHOLD MY MASHED POTATOES!
Yukon Gold's are naturally creamy so very little seasoning is needed. I added Himalayan Sea Salt, Pepper and some Chives I grew and voila........a healthy dish for basically free and I got my squats in so it's like a gym too. Times are uncertain and that's why I feel Crypto and being more self sufficient gives a nice extra layer to building up to a better future. Organic prices are at an all time high and by growing some (or all) of your food yourself, you are not being dependent on the whims of chaotic times. There is empowerment in taking control of at least a few things that also can be pleasurable........like gardening/farming. I like getting my hands dirty ;)

axeymashes.jpg

If you like my whimsical posts then give me an upvote and a follow, take it easy

battleaxe1.gif

ghro.png

Suherikanda.gif

In times where the sands of ecosystems are constantly shifting and such I've just decided to do my own thing and hang out with people who believe in the same principles of "A rising tide lifts all ships". Sometimes age-old sayings prove true afterall. Till next time stay safe and have fun!

here is a song by my good friend @citimillz who is working on so many cool things and that proves pretty cool in my book... https://emanate.live/citimillz/evil-beauty

soloyolobolo.jpg

Notice: All content is the sole intellectual property of the poster and is not to be used without prior written authorization. It is not permitted to be downloaded, copied, or reproduced in any manner.

Sort:  

wow! I'm super happy to see you shared my jam here. thanks a bunch.

of course, been jammin' to it while I work outside :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98