Green Deeds: I pledge to use only single-use plastic containers in August 2021

in #greendeeds3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

During the whole month of August 2021, I pledge not to use any plastic containers except reusable ones.
image.png
Image Credit

  • What
    I will, as an advocate, try to spread a good influence by example. This month, I will carry around my refillable container everywhere I go. I will take it in the car when I go to pick up my car from the mechanic. Also, I will take it everywhere else, as I like to always hydrate with water.

(Actually, my container is insulated and looks differently from the one in the picture above, but in addition I may also use a plastic reusable container that I got from a local grocery store as a free gift.)

  • How
    I will be driving around my local area, within about 25 miles of home here in USA, always taking my reusable water cup if I want water.

The good I do here will affect the whole world, so I will take this seriously. May everyone be well!

~Alex

P.S. I look forward excitedly to the Steemit Environmental Club (SEC) and Environmental Activists Network (EAN). Good luck!

Sort:  

Well, August is more than half over and I have done well:
I have not bought any drinks in plastic.
Wish me luck on the rest of August! I wish you all luck too!

Plastic bottles pollution is a very big problem around the globe and one of the most effective ways to fix the problem is to move around with reusable bottles, which in most cases are more durable and healthy to use.

Will keep you updated of the Steemit Environmental Club and Environmental Activists Network.
You can leave me a message on WhatsApp @ +237 676243136 or email: [email protected] for more updates

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. [Green Deeds Contest](To be launched)
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  6. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67030.16
ETH 3094.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66