Sort:  

A like the logo, it is wavy :D.

I have to admit I preferred the blues myself

This color I call an "eyeout"! Logo is also not about anything! But the color solution! especially green shadows!In combination with black and white produces a heavy impression! They should have announced a contest for the best logo and corporate identity.

I could live with the logo :( I am not sure if i can live with the color lol And i agree they should have. Just from personal experience i know that founders sometimes have some certain hidden ambition in certain things like logo, often it is quite personal and honestly, i do not care about the logo that much anyway. But that "eyeout" is killing me, honestly... who thought of this???

The only thing that makes me happy is the fact that they are doing/working on it... but that's all. That green makes me, well, I have to stay polite in public :-)

Mhmm... in this case they would rather not work on it :) They do much much better job an a blockchain itself. But the front end... i'm trying to be polite too but it is getting hart to keep it in my stomach :) I mean maybe majority likes it, and i'm cool with that, just did not run into a single person yet who does...

Try night mode, much better.

I did, and in fact in Night mode it looks all right. And then i thought it might be the reason they used green... But still most of the time i use it in daytime mode. And there are no reasons why not to have two separate color schemes in both modes.

Now it seems i have to use night mode to have decent readability of content at day :) I'm just a user... And as a user i do not like it.

It's definitely steemit's call to keep it original in the space of social media. I've been sharing that it's definitely a market leader in being unique, and this is just a follow up to that.

Ofc course it is. I am not talking about their right to do or to stand out in any way they feel like it :) So i presume you like this green color everywhere? :)

Looks great with Night mode, not so good with white background.
Still the site looks better now than ever before. Text is standard black in all posts, so I'm not sure what that green wall of text you posted is supposed to represent? just misrepresenting or overly exaggerating the issue.

Just expressing my personal opinion as far as i know i am still allowed to exaggerate or put it in any form that i like. I am happy for you that you love it and in that manner jealous at the same time, as i do not but i understand that i am stuck with it.

I was also asking maybe somebody know the reasoning of that abundance of green color but so far it seems just a styling decision to stand out witch they are free to do of course.

The color of money....

The color of money that is going bust lol

Yes. But aren't they all?
Except hopefully cryptos...

Aren't they all green? No! :D

No. I meant aren't they all going bust not aren't they all green. Lol...

Haha! such a refreshing rant. Thank you. I was wondering to myself what the committee conversation was like when this was decided upon. I don't mind the colour in small doses. This is not a small dose. Aside from functionality, I suspect it will get tired sooner than many other colour options.

That is exactly what i was trying to imagine. I made a sarcastic post, exaggerating it of course, but that is exactly how it's gonna feel some time later, as i am sure i will not get used to this one :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 1 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70