You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST ENTRY - It's All Greek-Science-Geek To Me: Autophagy (AKA when your cells eat themselves!)

Great Post! I've heard the term so much that I forgot its Greek orgins. Autophagy is both a fundamental biology concept and an important aspect of modern medical biology so this topic was certainly in need of a comprehensive review. I especially like the Pac Man title image.

Sort:  

Hi, I just saw your post earlier on the trending page about the sterility of urine, and I repeatedly tried to leave a comment but Steemit is being impossible. I really enjoyed it! Hope Steemit has more content like that in the future.

Thanks for your very nice feedback! And yes, autophagy is one of those increasingly relevant topics that can offer a lot of insight into human health and disease.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49