My Entry for GREEK STEEMIAN CONTEST #1: Photography week by @ruth-girl and @dimitrisp

in #greek-trail7 years ago (edited)

First of all I want to thank @ruth-girl and @dimitrisp for giving us the opportunity to show our work, as well give a chance to win prices. I want to thank @rouketas , because he is the person who show me the word of #steemit.

I posted one of my best shots as a street art photographer, which I captured about 1 year ago. The power of this photo lays in the meaning, and not in the showing persons.
unknown.jpg
As you can see, there are 3 different people (the one is the couple). We observe many difference between them, but the meter of fact is that "They are humans" .

We have forgotten how to be human. Connection is the seat of the human experience. Denying to ourselves that we're deeply connected is to fight who and what we truly are. When did we lose sight of it all? When did we become so callous and critical? We are human.

I won't write any more. You are free to post your opinion.

Thank you very much
@otsouvalas
Street Art Photographer

Sort:  

δυστυχώς η ζωή είναι άδικη,πάντα ήταν και πάντα θα είναι.... και στις ζοφερές εποχές που ζούμε έχουμε χάσει την ανθρωπιά μας όπως είπες κι εσύ

@mariossap Σε ευχαριστώ πολύ. Είναι προσπάθεια χρόνων να μπορέσω να αποτυπώσω την ζωή των ανθρώπων που βρίσκονται στην κατάσταση του δρόμου.

Thank you very much. Your upvotes will help me improve me work.

Street photography is really nice as it captures the day to day human activity. To capture a better frame, please include other elements to make it look beautiful. I hope you did not get offended with my unsolicited advice. Great day!

Dear @gailbelga I am really happy sharing my shots, art, thoughts, and the reason is to claim replies and make my work better. Thank you very much for your replies. Great day to you too!

You are welcome. You keep practicing and you will be great someday!

Έλλειψη παιδείας , έλλειψη σεβασμού... Καλή συνέχεια .
resteem

Σαςευχαριστω θερμα για την υποστηριξη

We have indeed forgotten our humanity and sense of solidarity...
Thank you for the lovely entry, please link it in the contest comments ;)

Thank you! Just managed to add it as comment :)

Thankful to you for the stunning entry

Thank you very much

Great! I saw it...and upvoted ;)

hi ......... friend .......
How are you...........
I am your new friend for steemit .. plz follow me and up votes me ........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38