The Water Is 50 Shades of Blue

in #greece7 years ago


I may be a bit biased since i'm both Greek and from this beautiful island in the Aegean. Syros is a rarity in Greece because although it is the capital of the Cycladic Islands it is rather unspoiled. A place that Greeks travel to but surprisingly unknown to travelers from abroad. The water really is 50 shades of blue and green! #DiscoverSyros


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

at first when i saw title of your post, i thought that if it is "fifty shades of grey" Lol
BTW nice view just love the blue color becoz its my favorite

God that beats Padres water..I'm jealous

Very beautiful view. I likes you post

I really like this scene. do not forget to follow me.

You are followed! :)

great post,i like it

GORGEOUS Syros! I spent 2016 and 2017 summers there! I will be there soon again!

I will too! In April... I organized a group of bloggers on a project called #DiscoverSyros it's where i'm from. Glad you like it... :)

simply beautiful.

"The wine-dark sea." This article reviews the evidence that language changes how we perceive colors.
http://www.businessinsider.com/what-is-blue-and-how-do-we-see-color-2015-2

The scene is beautiful

YOU need to come! As my guest! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49