Canal of Corinth after a strong rain...

in #greece6 years ago (edited)

148dc538-18de-4ee1-9ae5-abd77886af32.jpeg


It will take at least two weeks to let ship's cross the canal again!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Greece is a place which give you many opportunities to encounter such beautiful scenery. I’m from India and I love travelling Greece very much. I’m a history lover. I saw many beautiful and magnificent antique structures in Greece. Athens and Thessaloniki are very beautiful and viable cities. Greek islands are very beautiful and relaxing. Greek cuisine is wonderful. Sea food restaurants serves wonderful seafoods with affordable prices. In India seafood restaurats are very expensive and the taste of the seafoods are not as good as Greece. I also like eating mezes, seafoods and drinking ouzo at taverna with beautiful Greek songs. Waiters are very serious and professional. In India some waiters are unbuttoned and untalented. Greek people are very kind and friendly. Taxis are Mercedes Benz, Volkswagen, Toyota and Skoda. In Turkey taxis are Fiat Albea and Dacia Logan. You feel safe there. People are warm, hospitable. The prices are reasonable. The food is really great. Many places to visit, eat, swim and relax.
Every time I felt at home with an extremely beautiful country and people that knows how to be happy . I love Athens, I love the Acropolis, I love the islands I simply love Greece. May be because I come from a country with a great past like Greece or may be because they are like Indians in many aspects , I don't know why but I love Greece and that's it..... @liondani surely one of the best place you are staying at because history also started from Greece only . Hollywood movies also show how important Greece is in their movies

Μεγάλο πλήγμα για τα πλοία...Πρέπει να κάνουν τον γύρο της Πελοποννήσου, καταναλώνοντας τεράστια ποσά καυσίμων ( ρυπαίνοντας περισσοτερο) και φυσικά πολλές μέρες παραπάνω ταξίδι και ταλαιπωρία...!!! Ας ελπίσουμε σε γρήγορη αποκατάσταση της ζημιάς !!! Ευχαριστούμε @liondani για την ενημέρωση !!!

@beyfendi this looks similar to that post
anyways looks beAUTIFUL

well I think it is difficult but if you can think of a strategy where you can cross it a simple and early...

Sure @mazharnoor , In life nothing is impossible when there is determination and hardwork..

Αγαπημένε μου @liondani . Με τόσα ταξίδια που έχω κάνει λόγω αθλήματος νόμιζα πάντα ότι έχω δει τα πιο όμορφα μέρη, αλλά η φωτογραφία σου για άλλη μία φορά αποδείχνει ότι ζούμε στην πιο όμορφη χώρα του κόσμου. εύχομαι όλα να πάνε καλά και να μην έχει τραυματιστεί κανείς.😊

φανταστικη φωτογραφια @liondani !!! αποδιδει την ομορφια και την μαγια του Ισθμου!!!

Η καταστροφή πρέπει να οφείλετε στο οτι δε συντηρούσαν το κανάλι...
Κι για αυτό δε ακούστηκε τίποτα..
Κρίμα γιατί αυτό το έργο ειναι καμάρι για την Ελλάδα..έγινε με μεγάλο κόπο και όχι με μηχανήματα που υπάρχουνε τώρα..

O Ισθμος εχει μια μαγεια οταν τον βλεπεις!!
Και ειναι λυπηρο να συμβαινει αυτο οταν εχει γινει με πολυ κοπο και αγαπη ! Σε ευχαριστουμε που το ανεβασες αυτο το ποστ γιατι δεν ακουστηκε σχεδον καθολου!Εισαι Μεγαλος αγαπητε μου @lionandi!

@bien thats the point! Before the rain the rocks don't existed!

well its really amazing after a long time saw your post

Really beautiful Greece.
Once check my post please @liondani

well this 6.4 kilometer canal is the world bestest canal and the example of the natural beauty and after this rain it look more beautifull and an example of amaizing beauty of worl
but hope the rain didnot crash any thing and all thing was save because i saw a photo on a site the water cross over from the bridge and i think its a big fear for all these persons who lives near this
can you tell me any thing about this after raining any flood or not?

Amazing how the simplicity of these images can be attractive for everyone including myself. Great job @liondani ....Amazing how the simplicity of these images can be attractive for everyone including myself. Great job my friend.very nice and amazing photo shoots with beautiful natural scenes I personally liked it thanks for sharing.

Greece is a truly wonderful country. I hope I can find a chance to come and see the world one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51