#introduceyourself Greetings from sunny Greece, a new Steemian rises !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #greece7 years ago (edited)

20120785_1932617683664137_593394218_n.jpg

(Myrtos Beach, Kefalonia Island)

Hey there! (Γεια σας!)

Im George, just a guy who recently discovered the Steem community and is quite impressed by the philosophy behind it!
I started researching about the blockchain technology and the cryptocurrencies after a discussion I had with a friend who was closely watching the latest Bitcoin developments. Soon after I discovered the Steemit community and really quickly I was quite impressed by the way the platform works! Articles like "Still Confused by Steem, Steem Dollars, and Steem Power? The Power Plant Analogy" from @donkeypong helped me realise the basic logic behind the Steemit platform and decided to give it a try.

About me

I am a 23 years old greek-german internet fan who currently goes through his final architecture studies year.
You can find my Behance website on my profile to check my insane student projects haha
https://www.behance.net/georgelazaris
A week ago I had to go through a serious arthroscopic surgery and Im currently becoming best friends with the crutches, having a lot of free time this summer to explore the possibilities of Steemit!
19748339_1928236004102305_913961115991467718_n.jpg
(thats me on the left)

As a dedicated gamer, a travel addict and a philosophy lover I would propably be uploading contect mostly on these topics and Im open to any kind of tips and advices :)

Looking forward in connecting with the community and promote its innovative concept to the world.
Wish you a nice happy day!
11010552_1608710942721481_234805148160675921_n.jpg
(Nafpaktos Castle, Peloponnesse)

Sort:  

welcome to you have fun here iin steemiti

follwed you
@jordangadayan

Welcome to Steemit, @flusterfive!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

Thank you, I will do my best !

Welcome to Steem @flusterfive I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome! #steem on dude

Welcome to Steemit - you will love the community here I am sure. Good luck andI hope you heal fast and lose the crutches!

Thank you, I also hope so :)

Καλος ηρθες Γιωργο !

Καλώς σας βρήκα!

Welcome! Although bitcoins blah blah blah really confuses me though. Happy Steeming!

Congratulations @flusterfive! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

καλώς ήρθες!

Thanks !

Καλωσόρισες στην φανταστική κοινότητα του steemit φίλε Γιωργο!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70