Great Quotes #150: Jalaluddin Rumi (continued)

in #greatquotes7 years ago (edited)

SOURCE

Don't make the body do what the spirit does best, and don't put a big load on the spirit that the body could easily carry.

Jalaluddin Rumi


RESOURCE


Feel free to vote up the quotes in the comments that you like the most. Vote them all up if you like them equally :)

Sort:  

I wonder
from these thousand of "me's",
which one am I?
Listen to my cry, do not drown my voice
I am completely filled with the thought of you.
Don't lay broken glass on my path
I will crush it into dust.
I am nothing, just a mirror in the palm of your hand,
reflecting your kindness, your sadness, your anger.
If you were a blade of grass or a tiny flower
I will pitch my tent in your shadow.
Only your presence revives my withered heart.
You are the candle that lights the whole world
and I am an empty vessel for your light.

If you are seeking, seek us with joy
For we live in the kingdom of joy.
Do not give your heart to anything else
But to the love of those who are clear joy,
Do not stray into the neighborhood of despair.
For there are hopes: they are real, they exist –
Do not go in the direction of darkness –
I tell you: suns exist.

There are no edges to my loving now.

When I am with you, everything is prayer.

If we come to sleep
we are His drowsy ones
And if we come to wake
we are in His hands

If we come to weeping
we are His cloud full of raindrops
And if we come to laughing
we are His lightning in that moment

If we come to anger and battle
it is the reflection of His wrath
And if we come to peace and pardon
it is the reflection of His love

Who are we in this complicated world?

Jika sepuluh orang ingin memasuki sebuah rumah,
dan hanya sembilan yang menemui jalan masuk,
yang kesepuluh tidak harus mengatakan,
Ini sudah takdir TUHAN.
Ia harus mencari di mana kekurangannya.

The feelings trembled and flapped in his chest like a bird newly put in a cage.

You were born with wings, why prefer to crawl through life?

We watch a sunlight dust dance,
and we try to be that lively,
but nobody knows what music those particles hear.

Each of us has a secret companion musician to dance to.
Unique rhythmic play, a motion in the street we alone know and hear.

I wait
with silent passion
for one gesture
one glance
from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56