Great Quotes #142: Jalaluddin Rumi (continued)

in #greatquotes7 years ago (edited)

SOURCE

If it is bread that you seek, you will have bread.

If it is the soul you seek, you will find the soul.

If you understand this secret, you know you are that which you seek.

Jalaluddin Rumi


RESOURCE


Feel free to vote up the quotes in the comments that you like the most. Vote them all up if you like them equally :)

Sort:  

Sometimes you hear a voice through the door calling you... This turning toward what you deeply love saves you.

Wisdom is not a product of schooling but of the lifelong attempt to acquire it.

A craftsman pulled a reed from the reedbed,
cut holes in it, and called it a human being.

Since then, it's been wailing a tender agony
of parting, never mentioning the skill
that gave it life as a flute.

عشق جان است
عشقِ تو
جان تر

مولوی

I am your lover, come to my side, I will open the gate to your love.
Come settle with me, let us be neighbors to the stars.
You have been hiding so long, endlessly drifting in the sea of my love.
Even so, you have always been connected to me.
Concealed, revealed, in the unknown, in the un-manifest.
I am life itself. You have been a prisoner of a little pond,
I am the ocean and its turbulent flood. Come merge with me,
leave this world of ignorance. Be with me, I will open the gate to your love.

For years, copying other people, I tried to know myself.
From within, I couldn't decide what to do.
Unable to see, I heard my name being called.
Then I walked outside.

This is what love does and continues to do. It tastes like honey to adults and milk to children.

There is some kiss we want with
our whole lives, the touch of
spirit on the body. Seawater
begs the pearl to break its shell.
and the lily, how passionately
it needs some wild darling! At
night, I open the window and ask
the moon to come and press its
face against mine. Breathe into
me. Close the language door and
open the lovers window. The moon
won’t use the door, only the window.

This poetry. I never know what I'm going to say.
I don't plan it.
When I'm outside the saying of it,
I get very quiet and rarely speak at all.

Be a helpful friend,
and you will become a green tree
with always new fruit,
always deeper journeys into love.

Nothing I say can explain to you Divine Love
Yet all of creation cannot seem to stop talking about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56